Committee Chairs

PRSA Blue Ridge operations are carried out by several committees made up of one or more volunteer members. Without the support of these active committees, the chapter could not exist!

2016 Committee Chairs

Below is a list of our individual 2016 committee chairs for the Blue Ridge Chapter PRSA. For any questions, feedback or suggestions for program topics or other ideas for each committee, please feel free to contact the appropriate member.

Accreditation
Laura Neff-Henderson, APR lauranh@vt.edu
Chuck Lionberger, APR, clionberger@rcs.k12.va.us

Awards
Chair: Chuck Lionberger, APR, clionberger@rcs.k12.va.us

Business Development
Chair: Heidi Ketler, APR, hketler@verizon.net

Ethics
Chair: Douglas Cannon, Ph.D., APR+M, Fellow PRSA, dfcannon@vt.edu

Hospitality
Chair: Catherine Fox, cfox@visitroanokeva.com

Membership
Chair: Taylor Ricotta, taylorricotta@gmail.com

New River Valley Outreach
Chair: Laura Neff-Henderson, APR, lauranh@vt.edu

Newsletter 
Allison Lindy, aclindy@an.edu

Nominating
Chair: Chuck Lionberger, APR, clionberger@rcs.k12.va.us

Past Presidents Council
Chair: Shelly Whitaker, APR, shelly.whitaker@advance-auto.com

Professional Development
Chair: Alison Hammond, alison.hammond@cccofva.org 

Programs
Chair: Jen Ward, Jen.Ward@vdot.virginia.gov

Public Service
Co-Chair: Heidi Ketler, APR, hketler@verizon.net 
Co-Chair: Tiffany Bradbury,
tiffany.bradbury@roanokeva.gov

Social Media
Lori Greiner, lgreiner@vt.edu

Website
Scott Ramsburg, sramsburg@roanokecountyva.gov

Radford University PRSSA Chapter
PRSSA Professional Advisor - Shelly Whitaker, APR, shelly.whitaker@advance-auto.com
Academic Advisor - Vincent Hazelton, Ph.D., APR, Fellow PRSA, vhazleto@radford.edu

Virginia Tech PRSSA Chapter
Professional Advisor - Lori Greiner, lgreiner@vt.edu
Academic Advisor - Douglas Cannon, Ph.D., APR+M, Fellow PRSA, dfcannon@vt.edu

Liberty University PRSSA Chapter
Professional Advisor - Amy Whittaker, awhittaker@roanokecountyva.gov
Academic Advisor - Amy Bonebright, abonebright@liberty.edu

James Madison University PRSSA Chaper
Professional Advisor - Don Egle, APR, egledk@jmu.edu
Academic Advisor - Frank Kalupa, Ph.D., kalupafb@jmu.edu

Lynchburg College PRSSA Chapter
Professional Advisor - vacant
Academic Advisor - Jeremy Langett, Ph.D. langett.j@lynchburg.edu


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software