Accreditation

The designation "Accredited in Public Relations" (APR) indicates to both clients and colleagues that an individual has a high level of experience and competence, as well as a serious commitment to the profession. More and more employers are seeking accredited candidates for senior and management-level positions.

APR Examination
The chapter is committed to promoting APR and advancing the profession. The Accreditation Committee offers an online preparation course to prepare candidates for the readiness review panel and APR examination. Prospective candidate are also advised to visit the PRSA Accreditation website for details on applying for accreditation.

Accreditation Committee
Any members who are interested in being accredited should contact Accreditation Committee Chair Laura Neff-Henderson, APR at lauranh@vt.edu or Chuck  Lionberger, APR at clionberger@rcs.k12.va.us.

. 

Blue Ridge Chapter Accredited Members
The following members of the chapter have earned the APR certification and are willing to talk with colleagues who are considering, or going through, the APR process.

Thomas Becher, APR
tbecher@ndp-agency.com

Michelle A. Brauns, APR
mbrauns@nrvfreeclinic.org

Anne Keever Cannon, APR
cannon@gvtc.com

Douglas Cannon, Ph.D., APR+M, Fellow PRSA
dfcannon@vt.edu

Lynn Davis, APR
davisl@vt.edu

Jeffrey S.  Douglas, APR, Fellow PRSA
jeffdouglas@verizon.net

Teresa Gereaux, APR
gereaux@roanoke.edu

Anne Marie Green, APR
agreen@roanokecountyva.gov

Vincent Hazleton, Ph.D., APR, Fellow PRSA
vhazleto@radford.edu

Heidi E. Ketler, APR
hketler@verizon.net

Chuck  Lionberger, APR
clionberger@rcs.k12.va.us

Laura L.  Neff-Henderson, APR
lauranh@vt.edu 

Linda L. Staley, APR 
llstaley@carilionclinic.org

Shelly S. Whitaker, APR
swhitaker@bricks4kidz.com



Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software